Wednesday, August 25, 2004

Not just for idiots anymore...

Sorry about all the random Green Day news of late...but this is pretty interesting...

Apparently their new album is an anti-Bush political Rock Opera????? And two of the tracks are five part Operettas????? According to NME, the album "details the alienation and disillusionment of the American citizen under Bush’s post-War On Terror administration"

Holy that bizz about them only playing their new album at the Irving show is a lot more interesting...

CentralVillage is most interested in part 2 of the "Homecoming" Operetta, entitled "East 12th St."...obvious reasons, of course...No word on whether or not it chronicles an evening at Gotham followed by 40s of Old English in the basement of Le Q...The riveting duality of the late 90's Central Village youth...

Here’s the track list:

• ’American Idiot’
• ’Jesus Of Suburbia’ (‘Jesus Of Suburbia’, ‘City Of The Damned’, ‘I Don’t Care’, ‘Dearly Beloved’, ‘Tales Of Another Broken Home’)
• ’Holiday’
• ’Boulevard Of Broken Dreams’
• ’Are We The Waiting’
• ’St Jimmy’
• ’Give Me Novocaine’
• ’She’s A Rebel’
• ’Extraordinary Girl’
• ’Letterbomb’
• ’Wake Me Up When September Ends’
• ’Homecoming’ (‘The Death Of St Jimmy’, ‘’East 12th St’, ‘Nobody Likes You’, ‘Rock and Roll Girlfriend’, ‘We’re Coming Home’)
• ’Whatsername’


At 1:23 AM, Blogger Evan said...

hi, i was randomly browsing blogs and came across yours. here's mine:


Post a Comment

<< Home